Welcome to the Manhattan Roller Hockey League

Welcome to the Manhattan Roller Hockey League website. Our Spring 2014 season is scheduled to start on Saturday March 29th (weather and rink conditions permitting) and continue through a ten game regular season and playoffs ending in June.  Our Fall 2013 season and playoffs have been completed per the revised schedule at the bottom of the Fall 2013 Schedule page.  The league is divided into four tiers of six teams each: the Tier 1 Empire Conference, the Tier 2 Freedom Conference, the Tier 3 Liberty Conference and a new Tier 4 Times Square Conference.  The full list of 24 teams, most of them sponsored by Manhattan professional firms and establishments, can be found on our Fall 2013 Teams page.

Fall 2013 Tier 3 Finals goalie save

Our games are usually played on Saturdays from 8:00AM until 1:00PM and on Sundays from 8:00AM until 4:00PM at the Paul McDermott Rink in the Stanley Isaacs Playground at 96th Street and First Avenue in Manhattan which has been a bastion of NYC hockey since 1974.

Fall 2013 AXA PwC home page

The league, in our partnership with the Yorkville Youth Athletic Association, will be offering a Spring 2014 instructional program for children in Grades 1 through 6. Details about the program are on the YYAA Roller Hockey page.

Please see our Contacts page for a list of team captains and their email addresses. If you are interested in being placed on our password-protected Free Agents List or would like to enter a team in a future MRHL season please see our Join The League page.